ISO Certification Services

ISO Certification Services

What is ISO Certification?

ISO certification certifies that a management system, manufacturing process, service, or documentation procedure has all the requirements for standardization and quality assurance. ISO (International Organization for Standardization) is an independent, non-governmental, international organization that develops standards to ensure the quality, safety, and efficiency of products, services, and systems.

ISO certifications exist in many areas of industry, from energy management and social responsibility to medical devices and energy management. ISO standards are in place to ensure consistency. Each certification has separate standards and criteria and is classified numerically. For instance, the ISO certification we currently hold at Mead Metals is ISO 9001:2008.

ISO 9001 Definition

The certification ISO 9001:2008 includes three components: ISO, 9001, and 2008. Here’s what each component represents:


As mentioned above, ISO refers to the International Organization for Standardization. This organization develops the standards, and it does in order to certify businesses or organizations. Certification is handled third-party and tested annually.

Types of ISO Certification

1. Standards all have the same basic purpose of setting out agreed principles or criteria
2. Different subject areas and different user groups have needs for differing forms and levels of standardization
3. Depending upon your industry, there are various types of ISO Certification that UAE Certification Bodies can offer.
4. ISO 9000 family addresses various aspects of quality management and contains some of ISO’s best known standards. ISO 9000 – Quality Management System
5. ISO 9001:2015 – sets out the requirements of a quality management system ISO 9000:2015 – covers the basic concepts and language ISO 9004:2009 – focuses on how to make a quality management system more efficient and effective ISO 19011:2011 – sets out guidance on internal and external audits of quality management systems.
6. ISO 14000 – Environmental Management System ISO 14000 family of standards provides practical tools for companies and organizations of all kinds looking to manage their environmental responsibilities. ISO 14001:2015 and its supporting standards such as ISO 14006:2011 focus on environmental systems to achieve this.
7. OHSAS 18001 Occupational Health & Safety Management It can help you put in place the policies, procedures and controls needed for your organization to achieve the best possible working conditions, aligned to internationally recognized best practice.
8. ISO 27001 Information Security Management System Best practice framework for an information security management system. It helps you identify the risks to your important information and put in place the appropriate controls to help reduce the risk.
9. ISO 22000 Food Safety Management System ISO 22000 is an international standard that defines the requirements of a food safety management system covering all organizations in the food chain from “farm to fork”.
10. With an ISO Certification to show off in your resume, your worth will increase by orders of magnitude.

Leave a reply